•- -♥- -♥- -♥- -♥- -♥- -♥- -♥- -•

Bloody Bookaholic's Commandment:

Thou Shall Read Till Thy Eyes Bleed

Wednesday, 21 July 2010

We Need You To Help Pick a Cover (Again!)

Since the last time Teen Fire decided to do this, ask for our opinion on cover decision, they got so much feedback they have decided to make it a regular thing!! Yay us!! We are making a difference people!! (Am I the only one excited? -.-)

Anyways! This time the book we are going to help pick a cover for is called The Weight of Bones (uuuh spooky) by Janet Gurtler. Its coming out in April 2011 (2011!!!!) and its a YA novel.

Now Choose!

#1-#2

#3-#4

Summary:

The protagonist is brainy Tess Smith, the younger sibling of her beautiful, popular, volleyball-scholarship-bound sister Kristina. When Kristina is diagnosed with bone cancer, it drastically changes both sisters' lives. This is a YA literary novel (in the vein of Jodi Picoult or Sarah Dessen).

My choice is number 1 because it looks awesome, I like the design on the skin, and for me the pose of the model and how you can't really see her entire face makes me think of someone broken, hurt, scared, and who wishes to hide from something (maybe hide from reality?). The designs on the skin, for me, symbolizes the cancer that lingers inside her skin, only visible to those who care enough to take a look.

Anyways, that's just me. I think the other covers don't represent the seriousness of the overall plot, although I would give number 2 a shot.

Since I know how much you guys just LOVE to Tweet here is a shortened link for you guys to re tweet the awesomeness that is this event--> http://bit.ly/9LwvuY

You can leave your comment HERE, and you can also let me know what you think, I am really curious.

PS; VERY soon I will be writing a super post about who I think should be the characters chosen for the Vampire Academy movie, I worked on the post all night and am still not finished lol

11 comments:

  1. They're all lovely, but I think I actually like cover #2. (I couldn't vote because I don't have an account.)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I like #2 its simple, free of faces and I think I would be more likely to pick it up then I am to pick up the other 3.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Love the first one too. It looks amazing!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Hmm....I think I like either 1 or 4. 4, to me, captures the title well.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I like #2, because I like cryptic covers that make you wonder what a book really is about. :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love picking covers! I agree on 1. Look forward to your Vamp Academy post!


    ~Alyssa
    Teens Read & Write

    ReplyDelete
  7. I Love book cover #4
    If I saw it on the shelf I would pick it up before any other cover!

    ReplyDelete

Read your opinion, I want. Leave a comment, you shall.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...